We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Northwest Auto & Tire
847-872-2211
2421 20th St
Zion, IL 60099
42.458827 -87.846545
http://nwautoandtire.mechanicnet.com/
4.92/5.00 average rating
93 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Richard 02/04/2010
  Karen 01/28/2010
as usual, you guys did an outstanding job
  Marcia 01/21/2010
  Robert & Linda 01/21/2010
  Terry & Joan 12/17/2009
  Tony/ Jeanie 12/03/2009
  Janet 11/30/2009
Have had good service ever since recommened by MRMC personnel, especially Doug Cankar, a friend of many, many years. Thank you for prompt, courteous service, chauffering, etc.
  Paul & Sherry 11/26/2009
  Reid & Mariska 11/13/2009
  Sherry 05/16/2015
good service and very satisfied. Looking forward to the next oil change.
  Jimmie 10/02/2014
Took my vehicle in for what I thought was a bad wheel bearing, but they ended up replacing the grease seals, which is a much less expensive part. They also found some other issues along the way and recommended repairs. The work was top notch. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 was that the work seemed a little on the expensive side and it took a little longer than I was promised to get an estimate. NOT a big deal, I'm only talking about an hour or so. In fact, if there was a 4 1/2 rating, that's what I would put, since the work was done rather quickly once the estimate was complete. I've been going here since I moved to the area about 7 years ago, and will continue to do so.
  Willie & Kathy 03/11/2010
I was a loyal customer of this shop until I came there for an estimate on service to my van. I was quoted approximately $1600.00. I took the van to Pep Boys, and they solve the problem for $280.00. I will not be going back to NW Auto for service after that.
  Dave 10/06/2011
Service is good until after you pay them. After you pay they simply walk away from you while you are talking to them. Dave has something to learn about customer service, I have never been that insulted after spending over $1000 getting new tires. After spending all that money and 4 visits to get the tpms to work he finally tells us that they cannot reset the system and we would have to go to the dealer. When I told him he should have told us that before they worked on the car and telling my wife that it would reset itself, which is a lie, he simply said "let's say that was our mistake" turned around and walked away. They also did a front end alignment and now the front end is squeaking they simply said they cannot duplicate but if you drive the car fir more than 5 feet you can here it squeak. So basically we spent over 1000 dollars and got 4 new tires but now the front end squeaks and the tpms does not work and this place thinks it's ok to simply turn around and walk away. Stay away from this place!
Shop Comment
Northwest Auto & Tire has worked with Dave and we have reached an amicable resolution. The aftermarket equipment used to reset tire pressure monitors does not come with documentation identifying the few vehicles that it is not compatible with. This lack of information required Dave to take the vehicle to a dealership for resetting. We have reimbursed this expense and have also made a full refund for the parts and labor used. Northwest Auto & Tire is in the process of purchasing new equipment to avoid this happening again. We pride ourselves in maintaining up to date equipment and appreciate feedback from our customers and the opportunity to resolve any mistakes or misunderstandings. -Skip Deedon, owner
Total page: 5
Previous   1  2  3  4  5      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
847-872-2211
near by local auto car shop
2421 20th St
Zion, IL 60099
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo